Hwulmuxw Mustimuxw Siiem

This is the new name the First Nations Advisory Committee chose to be now known as.




Josie Louie, Vice Chair

Stz'uminus First Nation

Grace Elliott-Nielsen, Vice Chair

Tillicum Lelum Friendship Centre, Nanaimo

Ted Cadwallader

School District 68 Nanaimo-Ladysmith

Bruce Underwood

Coast Salish Employment and Training Society

Stephanie Atleo

Cowichan Tribes, Quw'utsun Syuw'entst Lelum

Candace Crocker

Penelakut Tribes

Paula Schwartz

Malahat Nation

Mary Peter

School District 79 Cowichan Valley

Donna Kennedy

Qualicum First Nation

Jan Ovans

Cowichan Valley Métis Nation

Marjorie Reid

Intertribal Health

Joy Bremner

Mid-Island Métis Association

Lisa Anwar

Kwakiutl District Council

Loretta Hopkins

Hiiye'yu Lelum House of Friendship, Duncan

Nancy Seward

Snuneymuxw First Nation

Patti Edwards

Snaw-Naw-As First Nation

Rosie McLeod-Shannon

School District 69 Qualicum

Sarah Tremblett

Halalt First Nation

Judi Thomas

Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council



Eugene Louie

Elder in Residence, Powell River Campus

Geraldine Manson

Elder in Residence, Nanaimo Campus

Jennifer Christoffersen

Services for Aboriginal Students, Nanaimo Campus

Kim Warkentine

Administrative Assistant to the Director, Office of Aboriginal Education & Engagement, Nanaimo Campus

Laurie Mijer Drees

Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies, Nanaimo Campus

Nancy Hamilton

Lexis Linklater. Alternate

Professional Development and Training, Cowichan Campus

Counsellor, First Nations Student Services Cowichan

Carol Stuart

Provost and Vice-President, Academic

Brandon Charnley

VIUSU Aboriginal Student Rep

Sharon Hobenshield

Sylvia Scow, Alternate

Director, Office of Aboriginal Education & Engagement, Nanaimo Campus

Aboriginal Project Coordinator & Elder Support

Jessie Magee-Chalmers

Acting Academic Administrator, Cowichan Campus


Aboriginal Service Plan Coordinator